Our Leadership


Aaron Embry Aaron Embry
Kristen Mason Kristen Mason
Vice President
Jessica Jacobs, PT, DPT, NCS Jessica Jacobs, PT, DPT, NCS
Tracie Rodak, PT Tracie Rodak, PT
Amber Gadow Amber Gadow
Chief Delegate
Jeremiah Blankenship Jeremiah Blankenship
Mary Ann Ketterman Mary Ann Ketterman
Samantha Martel Samantha Martel
Scott Carley Scott Carley
Marissa Slate Marissa Slate
Barney Keitt, PTA Barney Keitt, PTA
PTA Caucus Representative
Rob Rowe, PT, DPT, DMT, MHS Rob Rowe, PT, DPT, DMT, MHS
APTA Board Liaison
Julie Newman Julie Newman
Executive Director

If you have a question about a committee or wish to contact a committee chair, please send a mesage to southcarolina@apta.org.


Bylaws Committee:

  • Marilyn Swygert
  • Mollie Barrow


  • Amber Gadow, Chief Delegate
  • Lisa Saladin
  • Adam Smith
  • Abbey Sullivan 

District Chairs:

  • Low Country:  Catherine VanDerWerker and Laura Baird, co-chairs
  • Lower Coastal: Mary Benedict and Karen Monstein, co-chairs
  • Midlands: Cathy Arnot and Jonathan Donley, co-chairs  
  • Pee-Dee: vacant
  • Upstate: Jeremiah Blankenship and Vivian Dunlop, co-chairs
  • Grand Strand: Samantha Martel and David Haught, co-chairs

Ethics Committee:

  • Barbara Wilson
  • Sara Kraft

Federal Affairs: 

  • Tristan Faile

Finance Committee:

  • Tracie Rodak, Treasurer
  • Vivian Dunlop
  • Trudy Messer
  • Teresa Garrick

Health Promotion and Wellness
  • Patrick Berner
  • Yves Gege
  • Reed Handlery
  • Ryan Maddrey
  • Patrice Hazen
  • Sara Young
  • Chris Studebaker
  • Kyle Thibodeaux

Legislative Committee:

  • Aaron Embry, Chair
  • Jeff Askins
  • Amber Gadow
  • Ulysses Juntilla
  • Chris Wilson
  • Alicia Flach
  • Tristan Faile
  • Will Reeside
  • Kristin Vick
  • Gretchen Seif
  • Jim Sroker
  • Kristen Mason



  • Adam Lutz, co-chair
  • Aaron Embry, co-chair
  • Jim Stoker
  • Janet Shelley
  • Robbie Leonard 
Membership Committee:
  • Adam Smith
  • Jason St. Clair
  • Steve Prince
  • Laura Keys
  • Mardell Bates

Newsletter Committee:

  • Kelly Crapps

Nominating Committee:

  • Dave Morrisette, chair
  • Logan Andrews
  • Shari Tanner

Payment and Policy Committee:

  • Nicole Kluckhohn, Chair
  • Robbie Leonard
  • Derek White
  • Marilyn Swygert
  • Tracie Rodak
  • Erica Rouvalis
  • Bob Carpenter
  • Janet Shelley

Program Committee:

  • Kristen Mason, Board liaison
  • Jessica Jacobs, co-chair
  • Trudy Messer
  • Aaron Embry
  • Gretchen Seif
  • Kevin Green
  • Chris Franz
  • Crystal Burnett
  • Kyle Hopfsberger

Public Relations Committee:

  • Heather Connor, Chair
  • Meredith Grady
  • Luke Davidson
  • Max Jordan

Research and Education Committee:

  • Kevin Johnson, Chair
  • Catherine VanDerwerker
  • Taylor Powell
  • Cindy Buchannon
  • Addie Middleton
  • Nathanial Moore
  • Bryant Seamon
  • Adam Lutz